Guest book 2016. 

We were bought this trip as a wedding gift and it couldn’t have been more perfect. The lodge is a beautiful place to stay, and the attention to detail  means that nothing is missing. We feel completely relaxed after staying for 2 nights - we just wish it could have been longer!

The hot tub and sauna are fantastic, an experience we won’t forget. Breakfast was delicious and it was a real treat having it served to us in our room. Thank you for a lovely stay-  we will be recommending to others and will hopefully be returning ourselves!

L and P, Leicester, November 2016


We have had a lovely couple of days away at Singdean. A lovely clear sky on our first night in the hot tub! There are many good things to say about our stay here, a few of my favourites;

Peaceful setting in the countryside

Cosy room and comfy bed

Watching the birds enjoy their breakfast in the morning sunshine

Welcoming hosts

Smell when you walk through the door

and of course the sauna and hot tub!

Now I think it’s time to look around the shop before we drive home

R and R, North Wales, November 2016


What a beautiful place! We have really been able to recharge and enjoy some much needed relaxation time since the birth of our little girl in January. A perfect get away to forget about the world! We haven’t slept this well all year! Thank you Christa and Del for creating such a beautiful haven.

J and S, Birmingham, October 2016


Singdean is everything we were hoping for and more! Such a beautiful  relaxing place to spend time as a couple without all the stress and strains of daily life. We loved the sauna and hot tub, the perfect end to any day : ) The attention to detail and the welcome from hosts Christa and Del makes Singdean a perfect mini break.

A and P, Lincoln, October 2016


The most relaxed we have felt in a long time……such an incredible place! Everything about this break was perfect and it is hard to put into words how incredible we feel after our stay. Who needs an expensive, overpriced Spa break when you can be here surrounded by nature, stunning views and the most relaxing atmosphere we could have imagined? Singdean, we haven’t seen the last of you.

A and D, Northumberland, October 2016


How can it be time to leave already? 

We have had the most relaxing time. We couldn’t have been made to feel more welcome, including the dog! We love the cosy style and lovely things to look at in every corner. made good use if the sauna and hot tub and massage chair. the bed is so warm and comfortable and the complete quiet meant a great nights sleep. Breakfast ws delicious and so nice to have everything brought in to us. everything has been perfect. Thank you.

J and P, and Juno, October 2016


You have provided the perfect retreat between 2 busy weeks. The setting, the smells, the sights have been truly amazing. Thanks so much for the tasty breakfasts and care and attention you have given us both. The hot tub and sauna were the perfect end to the days. I feel so relaxed and clean!

Our dog has had a fantastic time and has enjoyed the extra attention you have given him. Hope to be back

P and A, and Dylan October 2016



So peaceful, quiet and comfortable - we enter a different world at Singdean, a world of thoughtfulness and calm.

A rainbow, birdsong, barking foxes under a single star and a distant owl. What more could anyone ask? The sauna and hot tub are wonderful too. This place delights every sense - thank you!

M and A, October 2016


Wonderful second visit to Singdean for our anniversary - I’m sure we’ll be back for a third! Amazing sunny Autumn weather and we watched the harvest moon rise above the pine trees from the hot tub on our second night - magical! Thank you for another brilliant stay xx

C and R, September 2016


Thank you for a wonderful 3 nights at Singdean. We were looking for a relaxing break amongst peace and tranquility and Singdean certainly delivered! Even among the mountain mist, we were able to enjoy a different kind of atmospheric scenery and heard the owls calling from the closest trees. SIngdean really is magical, full of every comfort and the warmest welcome. Ready to readjust to the real world but wishing we didn’t have to.

S and C, Stoke-on-Trent, September 2016


This was our 2nd visit to Singdean and was another amazing experience. Having got marries on August 27th, we wanted somewhere afterwards to get away from it all, the past months have been busy so to start our minion in the perfect surroundings of Singdean was just the tonic. Christa and Del are the perfect hosts -  a lovely couple who should be very proud of what they have created. We will be back for visit no. 3. Having stayed late Winter / early Spring and Summer, perhaps next time it should be proper Winter with snow - now that would be an experience!

M and S, September 2016


This was our 3rd visit to Singdean and yet again it was another perfect stay. It is just a perfect place to unwind and relax. the welcome from Christa and Del is always so lovely. The smell that hits you when you open your suite door is just brilliant. Thank you for another fab visit and we are looking forward to coming back already!

E and A, and G, August  2016


I don’t want to leave! It’s been a perfect, magical, gorgeous and relaxing couple of days. Thank you for such warm and wonderful hospitality. I’m coming for 3 days next time!

E, August  2016


Second visit was as special as the first. All  of the little touches were appreciated. The breakfasts were amazing again. Thank you for being such good hosts!

S and B, August  2016


Singdean is just perfect! It’s like little piece of heaven on earth. We have loved every minute of our stay and would like to thank Christa and Del for making us feel so welcome and for being such fantastic hosts.

The hot tub and sauna are amazing and we feel relaxed and recharged - ready to take on the world. Singdean is just beautiful, there are not enough words to describe how truly amazing this place is! 

We are already thinking about visit number 2! We will be recommending Singdean to friends and family.

Thank you again and all the best for the future, you both very much deserve it.

A and J, August  2016


I think Singdean gets lovelier the more you visit! This is the second time we've been here and the experience changes with the seasons. Had lovely weather to visit nearby Kielder water and castle.

Everything is perfect at SIngdean and Christa and Del have thought of everything. Feel totally relaxed and will be contemplating visit number 3 = maybe some Winter snow! Thank you!!

S and A, August  2016


Feeling totally relaxed after our Singdean experience and ready to take on the world and our children again. Made to feel very welcome by Christa and Del and the lovely dogs. Really enjoyed our special breakfast which is enough for lunch as well. The sauna and hot tub were quite unique and we look forward to showing our photos to family and friends. The special touches like candles, essential oils and hand made toiletries were lovely too. Will share the experience on Trip Advisor as I hadn't noticed too many reviews. Thank you Christa and Del for looking after us.

L and B, Paisley, August 2016


Singdean; A little bit of paradise. Can't stress again how lucky we were to find Singdean online when we were looking for that special place to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday. 

Beautiful, relaxing and calming environment. Such lovely accommodation with lovely personal touches. We slept exceptionally well, so did 'Suki'. Delicious breakfasts to start our day.

We really enjoyed the sauna and sitting in the hot tub whilst raining, just taking in the beautiful views. The house martins and swallows were great company.

Thank you Christa and Del for being fantastic hosts and making us feel so very welcome at Singdean. Can't wait to come back and will recommend Singdean to our family and friends!

A and R,South Shields,  July 2016


We would like to say thank you so much for providing such a relaxing stay in this beautiful unspoilt part of the world! We have loved every minute - precious adult time away from our beloved 4 children and crazy work lives. We can definitely say for sure we are revitalised and ready to return to our hustle and bustle of everyday madness - we will return!

A and R, July 2016


Thank you for a fabulous stay! Your home is amazing, we have never stayed anywhere like it! Only regret is not booking 2 nights. Couldn't have wished to spend my birthday and our anniversary anywhere else! Will be returning soon.

S and D, Gateshead, July 2016


We had an amazing time, thank you so much! We will recommend Singdean to friends and hopefully come back soon : ) Best nights sleep ever, an actual real sauna and such relaxing environment.

E and K, Finland, July 2016


What an amazing place to relax and chill out. Great hosts, very friendly and welcoming. Thanks so much.

M and T, July 2016


Lovely relaxing stay in a beautiful location - just what we needed. Thanks so much for your hospitality, would definitely recommend Singdean!

R and L, July 2016


A wonderful place, great hosts, peace and quiet. What more could we want?

A great recommendation from my daughter and will be highly recommended to others! Thank you for the experience.

A and D, June 2016


Our second stay at SIngdean, this time for our 5th wedding anniversary. Just as amazing as last time. We had a few issues with the midges, but the fire pit sorted that out!!

As before, Christa and Del so friendly and welcoming. Nothing is a bother and they go over and above that you would have expected.

We will definitely be back in the Winter next time in the hope of seeing some snow! Can't wait to see all the developments and look forward to our next visit.

S and A, Sunderland, June 2016


We only live 30 miles away and have travelled the road many times but was unaware of Singdean until recently. It feels like a secret escape where Del and Christa provide a warm welcome. The private use if the grounds and facilities make the stay extra special.

The hot tub and sauna are great and certainly different to other holidays with conventional electric items.

The lodge itself is fantastic with charm everywhere you look. SO much character. The breakfast was great with lots of variety and fitting with the Alpine feel. 

We would love to come again and will recommend it to everyone.

Sorry for the poor hand writing, I am just sat on the massage chair with the book on my lap> I could sit on this all day! : )

M and M, June 2016

Thank you Christa and Del for another wonderful relaxing stay. This place is as lovely as it was on our first visit, we felt right at home : ) You will definitely be seeing us again in the future

V and C, June 2016

Thank you very much for a wonderful couple of nights in a magical part of the world. It is obvious that you absolutely love you B and B, the attention to detail is impressive! The fantastic breakfast delivered through the secret door has to be the best breakfast we've had anywhere! A fantastic, quirky retreat. All the best,

D and S, June 2016


This was our 3rd visit to Singdean and it was as fantastic as our first!

We are working our way through the seasons with our visits and every time we discover something new. This time it was the swallows and house martins. We loved sitting outside in the sun watching them go about their day; feeding their young and dive bombing each other.

It's great to see all the changes to the place. The pond is brilliant addition and we are looking forward to seeing it settle into the environment and the new wildlife it will bring.

Del and Christa - thank you for another wonderful stay. We're keeping our fingers crossed for the planning permission. See you in the New Year!

C and C, June 2016

Christa and Del, thank you for making us feel so welcome at this unique 'B and B+'. It has more than met our expectations as promised by the excellent website and by our friend experience. We wish you all the best for your future plans...and trust the digger will not get stuck too badly! The lake will be a great addition.

D and A,  May 2016

How lovely to be back again for Singdean magic! Christa and Del you are perfect hosts and as for those breakfast elves....well they are just enchanting!

it is really good to stay here for the 3rd time - we lost out last year as we had left it too late! Must do better in future.

It is a truly beautiful area and such a fabulous view as a stepping stone between the sea and granite mountains of North West Scotland and urban Birmingham. The birds are great and so unafraid of people - amazing!

The dogs settled really well - thank you for putting up with their overly vocal chorus. we really hope that it hasn't upset your two and we hope that Milka is on top form again soon.

Well, there's a change - I need to go to the shop to find Doug!! Then we will go home to free hedgehogs. 

Hope to see you next year, with love and thanks

D and H, S and F,  May 2016


Our 2nd visit to Singdean and we are planning to visit many more times. Another wonderful relaxing stay, just what we needed to re-charge the batteries. the food is to die for. Attention to detail is outstanding, waking up to freshly brewed coffee on your doorstep is extremely thoughtful. The bird feeder outside the door is a nice touch, we really enjoyed being that closer to nature.

Can't wait to return,

K and S,  Cramlington, May 2016


Excellent Alpine experience in Scotland. Food and accommodation first class. Well done Christa and Del who covered all the bases. Thanks again

M and M,  Erskine, May 2016


Unique ia an overused word, but it applies perfectly to SIngdean. Many talk of creating a new and different life, but Christa and Del have actually done it and have succeeded magnificently. The hot tub could become an addiction. everything is comfy and cosy, Christa and Del are genuinely welcoming, and we are not leaving hungry! Look forward to our next visit

J and M,  May 2016


Thank you for a wonderfully relaxing stay. We loved;

1. The sauna and hot tub - so lovely to sit out and listen to nothing but the sound of the burn and birdsong.

2. The room - great character, beautifully furnished and so very comfortable.

3. The food - wonderful alpine supper. Thought there was far too much food then devoured the lot!

4. Breakfast - the perfect kind for us.

5. The birds - good to see so many up close and personal.

We hope to return and will be telling our friends about it meantime. Many thanks

E and B, Orkney, May 2016


Christa and Del. thank you muchly for a warm welcome and a peaceful stay in your beautiful home. Your exquisite attention to detail is an inspiration. Everything has been superb; from the breakfasts to the luxurious sauna and hot tub. It was a wonderful tranquil place to spend out 6th wedding anniversary. Many thanks, you're awesome. we'll definitely recommend to friends and family and will be back to visit as soon as possible.

S and B, May 2016


Thank you for this magical experience. Lovely room and breakfast was scrumptious. Hot tub and sauna experience was the best, especially in the snow. 

On our first evening we went for a walk to the stream back up through the forest. it started to snow, magical. To make it even more magical my boyfriend proposed to me with a beautiful ring in the snow. fairytale experience. To top it off, 2 days to enjoy the moment with no mobile signal was perfect.

We will definitely be returning and recommending you to friends and family. 

Lovely people and very welcoming. Thank you!

J and K, April 2016



We had a lovely time at Singdean. Nice relaxing and peaceful. The room is very relaxing and comfortable. Christa and Del are very welcoming and delivering a great breakfast. Would recommend to anyone.

M and J,  South Shiels, April 2016


Magical experience is the only way to describe Singdean. We have had a fantastic time thanks to a recommendation from our friends who stayed in November.

The room is gorgeous and the hot tub and sauna make the experience extra special. Thank you for being perfect hosts. We are planning our next visit as we leave!

N and S,  and T, Tynemouth, April 2016


Great 'find' for our 29th Wedding Anniversary. We loved this Alpine hideaway - everything is just lovely, from the imaginative use of natural materials - wood, stone, wool - to the gentle lighting, relaxing sauna and hot tub - a very warm and cosy retreat. Delicious breakfasts, warm welcoming atmosphere, lovely aroma's, all make this a place we're sure to return to. Lovely flowers too! Thank you very much

C and I, Nethy Bridge,  April 2016



What an amazing place! We have had the most fantastic stay! next time we will have to book 2 nights, one night was not enough.

The room was amazing, you have put so much effort into every detail and it is stunning. Waking up to the fantastic Alpine breakfast was so lovely! And so tasty! Thank you so much, we will be back

J and J, April 2016


We had an amazing time here at SIngdean, the breakfast was superb. We loved the hot tub and sauna and peaceful and relaxing setting. It was even better than we imagined.

We will definitely be back! Thanks for making it a truly memorable break.

S and B, Newcastle,  March, 2016


What a truly amazing stay! Total relaxation in a beautiful setting. Christa and Del, thank you so much for a wonderful stay, you have created a little piece of heaven here. We will definitely return and recommend (reluctantly!) to our friends and family, thank you both.

L and D, Tyne and Wear,  March, 2016


Our stay here at SIngdean was even more magical than I'd expected and from reading earlier reviews online, I had high expectations!

We were hoping to have a couple of days together soaking up tranquility and nature in a comfortable 'green' setting, we've achieved that and more. All senses refreshed and happy!

From the eerie mistness of our first night to the inly blue star scattered sceond night, Singdean has been perfect and you have been wonderful hosts. Look forward to seeing you again

PS Love being off-grid and love your amazing interiors style : )

Z and D, West Yorkshire,  March, 2016


Second time here at Singdean. First time we experienced the stars, this time we experienced the eerie mist with the occasional owl adding to the atmosphere. Cosy, warming, amazing breakfast. We'll be back for a third time! Thank you : )

D and J, Newcastle,  March, 2016


Thank you for sharing your amazing home with us. This was exactly the break we needed. The food was amazing and it was the best nights sleep I can remember having. Thank again!

T and C, Manchester,  March, 2016


Christa and Del, thank you so much for opening up your beautiful home to us. The room was amazing and is so comfortable, breakfast and the ALpine Supper was just perfect. 

Not only did we get to see the amazing sights of the Aurora but to sit under the stars in the hot tub is something we will never forget.

You have created a truly beautiful escape from the normal day to day, and your hospitality made it all the more wonderful.

Thank you so much for everything, we can't wait to come back

ALl the best

Z and D, West Yorkshire,  March, 2016


WOW!! Amazing place so peaceful and quiet, had an absolutely lovely stay. Christa and Del, amazing hosts. Alpine supper and breakfast are second to none. To experience the sauna and hot tub with snow was magical. The room is decorated so perfect with so much attention to detail, loved all the quirkiness! A visit to the shop for a treat is a must. Thank you for an amazing weekend

S and R,  March, 2016


Stayed for one night but will definitely stay longer next time. Singdean is the most relaxing, romantic place. The hot tub and sauna were amazing and the breakfast was awesome. The bed is so comfy and we loved the scented oils, we will be buying some in the shop to remind ourselves of the amazing time we had here. Thanks for a great stay.

A and A, North Yorks,  March, 2016


How do I begin to say in a few short lines how amazing Singdean is? Very hard, I can tell you.

We have had a fantastic few days here and Christa and Del have been amazing. We have totally unwound from what has been an awful few months for us - we have spoken about things that our busy lives just haven't let us and we have slept like babies.

Your attention to detail here is fantastic and your passion for all things Alpine is clear for all to see. It was an amazing experience being in the hot tub lovely and warm when it was zero degrees! 

Amazing food - amazing shop....we will be back

M and S, North Yorks,  March, 2016


It's hard to find different words to those already said to describe this beautiful location and experience. The accommodation is beautiful, the surroundings beautiful and the whole experience is ....BEAUTIFUL.

We have created some lovely memories that we will look back on for years to come, the beautiful purchases from your fabulous shop will help that!

Thank you Christa and Del for doing what you do and allowing us to share in your dream, it's magic. 

J and A, Edinburgh, February 2016

What an amazing place! total bliss, hands down the best place we've ever stayed. From start to finish, everything was perfect. You can tell a lot of care and attention has gone into creating this place. Thank you so much!!

T and M, February 2016


VALENTINES WEEKEND - beautiful and romantic hideaway. Stunning white Christmas scene.....like something you dream about. Thank you for a wonderful stay at SIngdean - just perfect.

P and F,  London, February 2016


Thank you so much for sharing your fabulously special place with us. We had such an amazing couple of days which couldn't have been better in any way!

Singdean is wonderful; every aspect is perfect, we can't think of how it could be improved at all

We gazed at a million trillion stars and planets in a clear sky from you hot tub, a perfect evening. We believe we saw Aurora in the skies - dancing yellow lights - very exiting! The sauna is so pretty, we felt we've been in a very special place.

Thank you again, breakfast and Alpine Supper is scrumptious, we have truly been taken to an Alpine Paradise.

By chance we've enjoyed two nights of clear skies so our visit to the observatory was absolutely mind blowing too! 

We ill definitely return!

D and S,  North Yorkshire, February 2016


Fabulous stay at Singdean, lovely hosts, amazing hot tub and sauna. Supper and breakfast was delightful, nothing was too much trouble for Christa and Del. Thanks and best wishes

S and A,  February 2016


WOWZERS! What a magical place! We've had the most wonderful couple of days here. Every last detail has been perfect - the decor, the breakfasts, the hot tub and sauna, the stunning setting and your warm hospitality. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. we'll be recommending you to all our friends.

P and F,  February 2016


We are lucky enough to have stayed for a second time and it is as stunning and as peaceful as we remembered! We were treated to the most amazing clear sky on the second night - the stars literally took our breath away. Only for the cloud to come over for our late night observatory trip to Kielder. We were afforded another fantastically warm welcome by both Christa and Del and will most definitely be back for a 3rd visit!

A and K,  January 2016


Thank you for the lovely welcome and for having created a little heaven for weary travellers. We have enjoyed every detail and every view. Cosmo is very happy too! Hoping to see you again soon

N and J,  and C, January 2016


Thank you s much for sharing your home with the outside world. We've had a superlative beautiful weekend, a weekend made all the better by your kindness and hospitality. From the moment we arrived to the hour of our leaving. especially in terms of breakfast. May 2016 bring you all the success and joy that your loving nature deserves. P.S- Seriously, thanks for the wellies!

A and S, January 2016



Perfect! Thank you so much for a wonderful stay at Singdean. the room is beautiful and the hot tub and sauna were amazing  despite the rain! We will definitely be suggesting to our friends and family that they book for a stay and look forward to coming again ourselves (hopefully sooner rather than later!)

Best wishes and Happy New Year!

N and F, January 2016


Singdean . Near Bonchester Bridge . Scottish Borders . TD9 0SP . Great Britain . +44 1450 860622 . info@alppine.co.uk . © Christa and Del    2016